Grateful, Not Grumpy

I am sitting here fighting the eyelids, cloaking my eyes, that are weighted with lead, as I peel them apart to stay awake just a little bit longer. I slept a mere three and a half hours last night and could have used a whole lot more but that was just not possible.

As I fought last night to try and get some sleep as I mentally fought what seemed to be imaginary scenarios afoot in my psyche for hours and hours and yet there was no end to the nonsense that swirled through my brain. Where did they come from, why did they decide to come out all of a sudden and dance the night away. I tried and tried to flush them from my mind and close my eyes for what seemed like all time.

In reflecting on my night of daydreams I realized, one night of sleeplessness is not a problem at all nothing to be worried with. I thought of all the men and women that give so much and think not of their sacrifices everyday and do so without thanks. I am grateful for their time, their service and their sacrifices!

~ by nbarton313 on October 29, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
